Second Life Book Cover Monday Meme

Meme instructions: Create a book cover to show your avatar in fiction. It does not have to be based on a real book, it can be one that you make up. 

It’s almost Friday, so of course I am finally done with the Monday meme. I discarded some ideas, couldn’t figure out how to execute others, and then suddenly the day after my second run through Skin Fair when I had replenished my monthly Linden budget for the third time it came to me. Not a work of fiction, more of a tell-all confessional.

excerpt:   “The beginning of the month, when The Men’s Dept was about to open with new items, I felt the itch in my palms and the restlessness would start. I would squeeze myself into the lowest script shape imaginable, pushing through crowds at fairs and fashion events, hitting the “pay” button again and again until I had to scan my inventory to remember what I already had. Staying up until the wee hours of the morning trying to put a look together, stalking the blogs of the most fashionable of avatars to see where they shopped. The deep water of addiction was closing over my head and I didn’t even notice …. .” 

Image

Really, it’s not that bad. ( Really … I swear …. I don’t need an intervention )  XD

2 thoughts on “Second Life Book Cover Monday Meme

Leave a Reply

