The Rite of Spring – Spring Meme

Image

Meme Instructions: Share a spring-themed picture and/or answer the following questions about the season. Don’t forget to leave a link to your post in the comments and share your picture in the Blog Memes Flickr Group.

What is the spring season like where you live ?

I live in a southern state of the USA so I don’t get the drastic change of seasons that make spring such an event for other people. For me spring always feels like the end of the year rather than the beginning, winding down to the long stifling months of summer when I can barely go outside for the heat. For about a month before that the weather is perfect and it really does feel like paradise, but the ninety degree days are just lurking on the other side. The best part of spring for me is after the time change when we start to get longer twilights and beautiful sunsets again.

What’s the first thing that pops into your head when you think of spring?

Pollen is the first thing, sadly. I am surrounded by oak trees and there are a few weeks of spring where a ton of pollen drops and Everything is dusted with a yellow coat. Scratchy throat, headaches and watery eyes follow. Most of it was washed away this year in a few serious rainstorms so it’s better now. After that I think of the color green and butterflies. After we get a few rainstorms like that everything starts growing like crazy, and turns this bright vivid shade of green that you don’t see any other time of year. I get most of my exercise by walking and now is the time when I start seeing butterflies everywhere. Watching them dancing around in the air always makes me smile.

Image

Which spring-themed sim in Second Life is your favorite at the moment?

I can’t think of a sim that has a specific spring theme, but I took these pictures in the park behind the KittyCatS mainstore. It’s a quiet little place most of the time unless there is an event and there are always random cats laying around to say hello to, like the ones behind me in the picture. I usually take a walk around every time I go shopping there and enjoy the open space and the trees and flowers.

Image

I haven’t tried any liquid mesh that I can think of but I will be looking out for it now to see how it works. I love the idea of not being tied to an alpha silhouette if it meant I could adjust some of the women’s clothing and shoes I’ve coveted to fit me. XD

credits – Skin is by Swallow “Manu – Peach”, Hair – Exile “Pulse: Fern” Eyes – IKON “Passion” , Slink hands “Relax” The scarf and mouth flower are from Gizza “Fusion CHIC Violet-Green”
The beautiful butterfly makeup is by Madrid Solo “Easter Island full set”
The frog on my head was a DSN gift from SHD ( Spiky Haired Dragon) and the nose-butterfly is a freebie (groupgift?) from A:S:S: The nail appliers “Superglitter” are also from there.

Pants by Schadenfreude of course XD

Leave a Reply

